DISODIUM INOSINATE

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Disodium_inosinate

 

  • Disodium inosinate is generally produced from meat, including fish. Though it is normally a non-vegetarian product,
  • it also may be produced from tapioca starch without any animal products involved in the production. The producer can provide information on the origin and it is in some cases labeled as “vegetarian” in ingredients lists when produced from plant sources.[4][5]
Here is the excerpt from Wikipedia about DISODIUM INOSINATE:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Disodium_inosinate
“Disodium Inosinate is used as a food additive and often found in instant noodlespotato chips, and a variety of other snacks. This “salt” is generally not vegetarian and is typically produced from chicken byproducts or other meat industry waste.”
It also may appear in soy sauce and all kinds of sauces to enhance the savory flavor in food.
Unless the product ingredient is specifically saying disodium inosinate is made from plant,
we should forbid using product containing ingredient DISODIUM INOSINATE.
Attached are 2 instant noodles found in center.
1. NongShim is very famous Korean brand which have many kinds of instant noodle. Even though they claim this one as VEGAN,
we can’t even eat the noodle itself cause the disodium inosinate is on the noodle not on seasoning pack.
2. Udon instant noodle with disodium inosinate appears in its seasoning pack.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.